Wonder Boi Writes

Passover Play

Happy Passover!

No, I’m not Jewish, but I am a Judeo Christian who believes strongly in the heritage of my faith. I pray to the G-D of Abraham and Issac, Moses and Joseph.  I believe in the senctityof G-d’s promise to the children of Israel and I love my Jewish Brothers and Sisters dearly.   I am a firm believer in uniting people of faith. Furthermore, as a lesbian living as a minority in an oppressive society I am particularly drawn to the slave narrative that is Passover.  The story of deliverance by the hand of G-d resonates strongly with me in this time and place. 

So in honor of the start of Passover here’s a special Passover play from Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat.  The song is called Close Every Door and it’s about Joseph’s time in prison and his understanding that, “Children of Isreal are never alone, for we know we will find, a new piece of mind, for we have been promised a land of our own.”

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

