Wonder Boi Writes

Reading in G-Vegas

When I was down in North Carolina last week I had the great privilege of doing a reading/signing with Georgia Beers and D. Jackson Leigh in Greenville.    Georgia and I are old friends, and D. Jack and I are new friends 🙂 

Cate Culpepper instructed me to greet Jackson by kissing her on the hand, and when Cate tells me to do something, I usually do.

IMG_3661

We had a great venue in the Tipsy Teapot which is a cafe/bar/used book store.  We had the bar part all to ourselves and got a nice crowd filled with a lot of friends.  There was a little stage up front that we made our own.

IMG_3659

Georgia read a new short piece entitled “Insignificant” that was just fantastic

IMG_3665

D. Jackson read a great scene from Brokeback, and let me tell you, she’s got an awesome reading voice.

IMG_3664

I read a scene from Trails Merge that I hadn’t read aloud before but seemed to go over pretty well.

IMG_3663

Then we answered questions from the audience as well as from each other.  This was a wonderful event. We all had a great time, and it seemed like we did more than our fair share of laughing.

IMG_3668

May 25, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

