Wonder Boi Writes

The Great Update!

First Draft is done!  That’s right I’ve completed the first draft of my third novel.  I started int November and wrapped up Thursday!  I am feeling pretty good about this one even though I’ve got tons of editing still to do.  Susie says she likes it even better than Trails Merge and she’s the expert when it comes to my writing.

Over the next few months I’ll be updating you all on the editing process as well as feeding you insider information about the characters and the setting.  My goal is to have you all worked into a frenzy by the time it hits the shelf.  Tomorrow I’ll be in full self editing mode and it’ll get shipped out to the beta readers.

For now though I am headed to Cleveland to see my beloved Cardinals play the Indians.  This is the Spangler Family’s first trip to “The Jake” and we are very excited.  Susie is done with her AP grading, Rach is done with her manscript, and we’re taking the boy to see baseball.  It doesn’t get much better than this.

In honor of the game and out childlike exuberance your weekend play is “Centerfield” by John Fogerty.  This is classic baseball music.  What more can you say? 

Enjoy it!

June 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

