Wonder Boi Writes

Big Update – Weekend Play

Folks, 

The title says it all.  I have completed my manuscript and sent it off to Rad (I think you might have heard of her).  It is out of my hands for the first time since I started in November, and that is both exciting and nerve-wracking.  It’s nice to finally get a break and focus on some other projects, but it’s also hard because my girls are no longer mine, at least not for the moment.  They are off to see if they can stand on their own.  It’ll be awhile before I know anything for sure, so I have to try to relax, trust in the story, and enjoy my respite.  Either way I have a bunch of editing in my future. I need to make the most of my time off while I’ve got it.

In the meantime, I think this calls for a celebratory play, so with that sort of tongue-in-cheek giddiness, I offer up a fun Beatles’ song.  It kind of speaks for itself 🙂

July 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Excellent tune, Rach.

    It’s tough to send the girls off, isn’t it? I know I miss mine. Time to catch your breath, now.

    You did the YouTube “TRAILS MERGE” video on the slope, and ended it with the TM sign. Do you have any plans to make a video for numero tres? They were fun to watch, and that includes your suiting up instructional video.

    Comment by bobbi | July 11, 2009 | Reply

    • Great Question Bobbi, I do have a few things up my sleeve, but I’ve got to wait and makre sure the manuscript is approved by the boss first. As soon as I get the go ahead I’ll start sharing the good stuff 🙂

      Comment by rachelspangler | July 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

