Wonder Boi Writes

A Song a Day: Dec 4 and Writing Update.

Hey all,

This week’s blog  is going to be a little combo of my weekly blog update and my “song-a-day” holiday gift to you.  First, an update on my forthcoming novel, The Long Way Home, is that it’s getting a cover!  That’s right, Beth and Raine are currently in the very capable hands of Sheri the graphic artist who did my awesome covers for Learning Curve and Trails Merge.  I am super excited to see what she does with this one, and I promise to share it with you all as soon as I can.

As for the novel I’m working on now, which is currently still untitled, I told you last week that I finished my first draft.  Well, this week I began my self edits.  I’m through the first two chapters, flushing out early plot points and strengthening my main character, and I am thrilled to report that I am falling in love with these characters all over again.  That is a good thing because I am going to be working with them intensely for the next few weeks, and it’s always nice to love what you do, right?

Finally, your holiday song for this beautiful Friday is “G-d Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” performed by one of my favorite christian bands, Jars of Clay.  I’ve always loved this song’s very deep tones with an even deeper message.  So today as you go about your jobs and prepare for the weekend, I hope you continue to hear the echos of “tidings of comfort and joy.”

December 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

