Wonder Boi Writes

December 17: In the Bleak Mid Winter – Allison Crowe

This is a song I always forget about.  I don’t have it on a CD or on any of the Christmas mixes saved on my computer.  I always mean to download it, but in the hustle and bustle I lose track of it until Christmas time rolls around again and I hear/sing it at church.  Each time is like a precious little gift, an unexpected present, something I’d forgotten I loved.  I think I might not even try to get a copy this year because it was such a thrill for me this past Sunday to have an unremembered favorite pop up so plesantly.   The whole experience is very Christmasy isn’t it? 

So here’s one of my Christmas suprises from me to you, “In the Bleak Midwinter” sung by Allison Crowe (who’s also been a nice surprise for me this Christmas).  “What can I give Him poor as I am?  If I were a shepherd I would give a lamb, if I were a wiseman I would do my part.  Yet, what can I give Him? Give  my heart.”

December 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

