Wonder Boi Writes

Song-A-Day December 18: Celebrate Me Home – Kenny Loggins

Today we travel.  We’ll start a long trip this evening, driving midway through Ohio and then stop for the night.  From there we’ll drive to ISU and visit friends at the ol’ alma mater and then on to our hometown for Christmas and New Year’s.  Now many of you are on my Facebook and know that I personally think this trip is going to be too long.  I complain a lot about my hometown, and my family’s little quirks and extravagances, but when it really comes down to it I can’t imagine spending Christmas anywhere else.  I guess it’s like the song says, “I’m bound to here, but I’m bound to roam,” so it’s come time once again to “Celebrate Me Home.”

This one is for everyone who’s going home and everyone who wishes they were.

December 18, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

