Wonder Boi Writes

A New Year and A New Book Cover

Happy 2010! 

I hope your new year got off to a fantastic start.  My decade kicked off with a great surprise of my new book cover for The Long Way Home being released.  As my new year’s present to all of you faithful readers, you can see the finished product here first!  Sheri created another masterpiece with this one, and I am totally in love with it.

In other novel news, I’m hard at work, editing.  My fantastic editor, Shelley, is currently reviewing my second round of edits.  The first round consisted of polishing up the story in that we tightened the plot line,and tightened my prose.  Now we’re doing some tune-ups on things like the time line and plugging little bits of essential info into existing scenes.  This is mostly a word here or there with a sentence or two thrown in every  few chapters.  We’re making sure every single action and thought occurs in the right place at the right time.  We are literally counting days of the week.  It’s grueling at times and not at all the type of thing I’m good at, but each round we complete gets me closer to the finish line.  And that’s what it’s all about at this point, getting the book out to you.  I write for me, but I edit for my readers.  I want to hand you all a book you’ll be excited to read.

So, with 2010 off and running, I am looking forward to a great year, with a new book, and lots of new adventures.  I hope you are too.

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Awesome cover!

    Comment by Carsen Taite | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks Carsen!

    Comment by rachelspangler | January 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

