Wonder Boi Writes

Proposal Time!

Hey All,

I mentioned a while back that one of my goals for Lent was to get my most recent novel proposal in to my publisher. I did it!  Bold Strokes Books is now reviewing my proposal for the book I’ve been working on since GCLS last year.  This is very exciting for me on many levels.  First of all, the book is out of my hands, which means no more tweaking, no more skimming page after page for minor adjustments.  No more word counting . . . for now.  Second, it’s always exciting, and nerve wracking to see if someone else is going will see what I saw in my characters.  I love these girls so much and I’m thrilled to see them taking these steps out in to the world.    Finally, it’s exciting becuase this means I’ve got a few weeks to get to know some other characters.  You see while this proposal is a big step, it’s only one of many in a never ending process.  G-d willing, by the time I hear back from the boss about this novel, I should be totally absorbed in another set of characters, while at the same time doing a round of copy edits on The Long Way Home in preperation for it’s September release.  Crazy, right?

Still, it’s important to celebrate these little mile stones along the way.  My girls are on their own for now,  please join me in sending positive thoughts for Ren and Lina on their continueing journey to a bookstore near you!

I promise to let you all know as soon as I hear anything about their fate, and I’ll also do my best to keep you dancing to the sounds of their Spanish beats along the way.

April 9, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. positive thoughts, zipping your way….

    Comment by C.P.Rowlands | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks for your description of the *process* it sounds very exciting and I will certainly send good vibes for your project. way to go!

    Comment by jeanne | April 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

