Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs: Breath of Heaven

“Breath of Heaven” is a relatively new song to me.  I’ve only known it for a couple of  years, but it’s quickly becoming one of my very favorites.  It’s hauntingly beautiful and heavy with emotion.  When I hear it I can feel Mary’s fear, and doubt, joy and awe.  It doesn’t matter how busy I am.  I stop, close my eyes, and breath deeply, soaking up the power and majesty of the greatest story ever told.  I hope this song has the same effect on you, this second Sunday of Advent.

December 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

