Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs: Go Tell It On The Mountain

So my theme this holiday season seems to be me trying to remember the real reason of this celebratory time amid all the shopping and cooking and rushing around that has come to accompany it.  It’s not an easy task. I find myself talking to friends and neighbors about how swamped I am and where to get the best shopping or the cheapest shipping, and despite all this talk about Christmas, I’m actually doing very little talking about Christ.

One of the things that keeps bringing me back to what’s really important is getting to share the real meaning of Christmas with Jackson, and one of the ways I’ve been doing that is through music.  This is a song we’re adding to the list because whatever else Jackson hears from me this holiday season (and Lord only knows what that will be) I want him to know this holiday is about the gift of G-d’s eternal love, and that is definitely something worth shouting from the mountain top.

December 6, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

