Wonder Boi Writes

Cuatro: Spanish Heart

Hello wonderful readers,

There’s some news I’ve been dying to share for the last month but I had to wait until the time was right and that time is now.

I’m proud to announce that I’ve reached an agreement with Bold Strokes Books to publish my fourth novel titled Spanish Heart in April of 2012.  Many of you who follow this blog will remember that there was a lot of back and forth on this manuscript last fall and I’d all but given up.  However with fresh eyes, and the dedication of the ever awesome Lea Santos we’ve come up with a plan that I think everyone will be really proud of.

Spanish Heart is going to offer me my biggest editing challenge to date and it’ll be a year before anyone gets to read the finished product, but I promise I’ll take you guys on this ride right along with me.

And as with so many of my writing adventures this one comes with a soundtrack, so let’s get this trip kicked off with the first song on my  Spanish Heart playlist.

March 29, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. WOW,WOW,WOW! YOU ROCK, RACHEL!. Congratulations!!. I just hope and pray I am alive when the book comes out. Wish this new baby become a best seller. I mean it!.
    Liked the song! never heard it before.
    Best wishes,
    Maite

    Comment by Maite de Tapia | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. 🙂 Maite – you better be around. I’m counting on you to tell me how well I portray your home country.

    Comment by rachelspangler | March 29, 2011 | Reply

    • I want to, but it is not in my hands to decide!. My heart is what we say “una patata caliente” = “a hot potato”, Hey! I’m still young, I want to stay around for a while. I shouldn’t complain, don’t like it, but I feel better just doing it _sometimes, anyway_. I still have so many things to do, so many places to see, so many people to meet, and of course so many books to read. Though sometimes I feel so scared!.
      I’m thinking of going this year to Ptown for the signing and reading of my fav authors _yourself included_. You know, here in Spain we don’t have this kind of things. Always dreamt to meet my fav people (lol). I could just die happy!. So if I can find a group to go from Europe to US, I’ll do it!. It’s a long, long way from home to do it by myself!.

      Hugs,
      Maite

      Comment by Maite de Tapia | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  3. Yeah!!! Will there be a movie version? Can I audition for a part? 🙂

    Comment by Marcy | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  4. Congratulations! Can’t wait to read your Spanish delight.

    Comment by Carsen Taite | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  5. So happy to be on board with this project, Rach! xo

    Comment by Lynda Sandoval | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  6. Hola Maite, it’s not that far going to Ptown from Spain. I’ve done it twice and will do it again sooner or later.

    Rachel: Muchas felicidades for your “Spanish Heart” which is part of all of us already.

    Towanda

    Comment by Towanda | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  7. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! Can’t wait to read it! 🙂

    Comment by Anna | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  8. This is fantabulous news! Mucho congrats, my friend! But you still owe me a Ghirardelli’s sundae in Orlando. Just sayin’…

    Comment by Lynn Ames | March 30, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Lynn – that means so much to me. And I am greatly looking forward to the Sundae!

      Comment by rachelspangler | March 31, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

