Wonder Boi Writes

Dallas Jewels LesFic Book Club

Hey All,

I know I’ve been a bad blogger lately and I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, but tonight I wanted to tell you about a fun event I have coming up this week.  I am going to be the guest author with the Dallas Jewels Lesfic Book Club this Tuesday night (August 16) from 6:30-8:30 central time.

I’ve been hoping to get invited to this group for a long time, and I’m so thrilled about finally getting the chance to chat with these ladies via Skype. The book club meets at  Illume on Knight at Cedar Point, and while I’ll be there virtually, there will be lots of other awesome women there in the flesh 🙂

I’m going to read a short section of The Long Way Home and the take questions from folks in attendance. I really hope all you great readers from in and around Dallas will join us.

And even though I won’t actually be in Texas, I gotta play a little clip of what I would do if I was there.

August 14, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. LOLOLOL…..Will you be singing the first part of that song as part of your opening remarks?

    And if you get to be the guest author, how can we become guest members of the Dallas Jewels LesFic Book Club for the night?
    Would love to be part of the Skype connection.

    Thanks for the post and video.

    KW

    Comment by Karen Wolfer | August 14, 2011 | Reply

    • I’m not sure how we could get you in on the skype Karen, maybe someone could record it, then again you’re kind of the expert on that. 🙂

      Comment by rachelspangler | August 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

