Wonder Boi Writes

Cover Story

Lately I’ve been wondering a lot about how and when to start talking about my next release, LoveLife.   There’s just so much to tell about the way the book came about and my writing journey and the amazing characters and how they shaped me as much as I shaped them.  It’s a little overwhelming how much I want to say about this book.  Then there’s the issue of time, because April is still a long way off and I don’t want you to get sick of me going on and on about this book you can’t even read until April, or worse maybe if I start too early I’ll be tempted to give too much of it away because honestly I don’t want you to have to wait until April to meet these characters.

So I had resolved to wait a little longer, to plan my marketing approach wisely and set my timing skillfully. Then I got my cover for the novel this evening and all my good intentions went right out the window because really, how could I not share something as exciting as this?

September 1, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Nice cover. Looking forward to it. April, you say? Guess I’ll just have to reread The Long Way Home.

    Comment by Erin Dutton | September 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hey Rachel, I love the cover!! Your books always have the most beautiful covers that really comes alive in your stories!! I can’t wait til April just to get behind the wunnerful cover to the absolutely wunnerful story hehind it!!

    Comment by Roberta | September 1, 2011 | Reply

  3. Great looking cover, but……April is a long way away! Congratulations.

    Comment by Beth | September 1, 2011 | Reply

  4. OH Rach that is one cool cover!

    Comment by Devlyn Sixtyseven | September 1, 2011 | Reply

  5. Striking cover. Can’t wait to read the book.

    Comment by Carsen Taite | September 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. The cover is gorgeous, but I can’t wait to open that cover and see what lies beyond it. April is just entirely too far away… 😦

    Comment by Anna | September 2, 2011 | Reply

  7. […] Rachel Spangler posted the cover of her new release, LoveLife. […]

    Pingback by Link Round Up, Part 3 (all caught up!) « The Lesbrary | September 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

