Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs of Christmas Day 7 – Come All Ye Faithful

Well I’ve done it, I’ve started cooking for my big Pampered Chef open house.   In fact I’ve got to keep an eye on some white chocolate in the double boiler while I write this.  I really enjoy cooking (and taste testing) all my holiday favorites and today as I mix and scrape and pound out some peppermint bark I’m singing along to a new spin on the old classic O Come All Ye Faithful.  I didn’t love this version at first, but its really grown on me.  It brings home how a song with its origins in the 13th century can still speak to us, centuries, oceans, languages, and cultures removed.

But for those of you who aren’t looking to stretch so far and like your comfy classic to remain well classic, I’d be remiss to  leave out this version

December 7, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

