Wonder Boi Writes

Exciting Events! (3 weeks ’til Spanish Heart)

Hey Folks,

I’m headed into a really exciting couple of weeks here and I wanted to share some of the awesome things I have on tap with all of you!

October 1st – The ebook release of Spanish Heart! *Squee* After over 3 years of working on this project I finally get to share it with all of you. I can’t wait to hear what you think and I hope you’ll all download it first thing that morning so you can start reading right away.  I’m sure your boss won’t mind.

October 6th – Susie and I will head to Niagara Falls for a “Learn to Curl” workshop.  Those of you who follow this blog know curling was one of the items on my “10 for my twenties” list, and I’m thrilled to be checking it off.  Think warm, stable, thoughts for us that day.  We’ll then leave for Provincetown that afternoon so it’ll be a big day.

October 8th – In another one of my 10 for my twenties Adventures I’ve scheduled a skydiving appointment for my first full day at Women’s Week. I’m nervous about jumping out of a plane, but I’m thrilled to be doing so over one of my favorite places in the word. I promise to post updates here when I get back, and I’d really appreciate your prayers that morning.

October 10th – kicks off the Women’s Week events in Provincetown. As has become our tradition some friends and I will be playing Wiffle Ball in the green space on Bradford street at the town center (under Pilgrim’s monument and next to Gabriel’s).  If you’re in town please stop by, it’s a fun casual way to meet folks before the week gets too busy.

October 11th – There will be a full slate of lesbian fictions events this day and you should check out the official schedule here and the official Bold Stroke Books Schedule here, but I’ll be at reading from Spanish Heart as part of the “Kiss and Tell” panel at 2:00 at Gabriel’s  I’ll also be part of a group of Bold Strokes authors signing books at Recovering Hearts at 4:10. Finally, I’ll be hanging out with my fellow authors and readers that evening from 5:00 to 7:00 at the Harbor Lounge for the Bold Strokes Books meet-and-greet.

October 12th – The Friday  events start early as I’ll be helping out at the Dog Ear Audiobook signing. Diane Gaidry and Georgia Beers will sign their new audiobooks and visit with readers/listeners. Stop in to start your day off right, and snag some free coffee. That afternoon I’ll read from Spanish Heart as part of the “Crazy Little Thing Called Love” panel at the Provincetown Library. After the reading I’ll be signing with other BSB authors at Recovering Hearts from 3:15 until 4:00. Finally, I get to cap the day off right by moderating the Dog Ear Audio chat “The Making of an Audio Book” featuring Georgia Beers and Diane Gaidry. That chat will take place at 4:00 at Gabriel’s, and is a must attend event for anyone who loves lesbian fiction, audio books, or talented and beautiful women.

October 13th – This is the last day of official Women’s Week events and I’m looking forward to my 12:00 event where I’ll have the pleasure of moderating a chat featuring Radclyffe and Diane Gaidry at Gabriel’s. They’ll chat and take questions about their shared project, the Safe Harbor Audio book with Dog Ear Audio. I can’t wait to hear these two women talk about the art and craft that went into this endeavor. From there on out, I get to play fanboi for the BSB author readings at 1:00 and 2:00. While I enjoy doing my own author thing, I also really love getting to listen to my colleagues share their work so this will be a great way to wrap up Women’s Week.  Also that evening I’ll get the added bonus chatting to the fine women over at Cocktail Hour, so look for that podcast and I’ll link it here as soon as I get it.

October 15th – Normally the week after Women’s Week is a bit of a let down for me but not this year. The Monday I get back will mark the official print release of Spanish Heart. Part of me is sad to see this journey come to a close, but the bigger part of me is thrilled because now all of you awesome readers will get to experience the journey for yourselves. I sure hope you’ve gone to http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com to pre-order your copy, because I can’t wait to hear what you think of Spanish Heart.

October 20th – I turn 30, but we don’t have to talk about that. No really, you just go order Spanish Heart, okay?

September 27, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Have a great time at Women’s Week! And an even better time skydiving.. There is nothing like it! Congrats on Spanish Heart,
    I will be ordering my copy 🙂

    Comment by Alyssa | September 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

