Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs of Christmas

Or as I like to think of it, Wonderboi rocks your holidays.

This has become my favorite wonderblog tradition.  Every day for the next 25 days I’m going to share a holiday song with all of you. I mostly focus on Christmas because that’s what I celebrate, and what these 25 days lead up to for my family, but there are so many wonderful people celebrating so many wonderful things this season, so stay tuned to see some of that celebrating here too.

One of the things we all celebrate is peace.  Given recent international, national, and personal animosity, issues of peace have really been weighing on my mind.  It’s so easy to get overwhelmed. I can’t negotiate a lasting peace between Israel and Palestine.  I can’t bring our troops home.  I can’t make Republicans work with Democrats.  All I can do is try to foster peace in my own life and in my daily interactions.  I can also pray that others do the same.  That’s why I want to start all our holidays with the wish for peace on earth and a reminder that it needs to start with me.

December 1, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Rachel, perfect first song. I do enjoy your 25 Songs of Christmas blog as I always find something new to listen to.
    Wishing you and all the family a joyous, peaceful, loving Chrisrmas.

    Comment by Beth | December 1, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

