Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs of Christmas: Day 3 – Gabriel’s Message

I heard this song for the first time last Christmas, and it stuck with me all year.  I don’t know if it’s the lyrics or they way they are chanted, but it seems to just seep into me.  I’m not one to meditate, but I get the sense that if this song were to go on long enough, I could fall into a trance that would put me at the feet of Gabriel himself.  An of course it doesn’t hurt to bring it all to life with Sting’s tantric voice.

Press play, close your eyes, and breath deeply while this one washes over you.

December 3, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. This one is on my favorites list! I love it. Have you heard James Taylor’s Deck the Halls, or All that I Want by the Weepies?

    Comment by Laydin | December 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

