Wonder Boi Writes

50,000

Happy Friday Blog Readers.  I hope you’ve all had the super awesome kick ass kind of week I’ve had.  As those of you who follow this blog might have guessed from this post’s title, I’ve got good news to report on my writing challenge.  Yesterday morning I crossed the 50,000 word mark.  Yup, you read that right.  I hit my goal for the entire month in just twenty-one days.  This is by far a new record for me for me.  While I’ve successfully completed National Novel writing month in the past it’s always come down to the wire.  I’m really not sure what’s come over me in the last three week, but I can say one thing for sure: It’s been a lot of fun!

I’ve really enjoyed writing this book and these characters.  While they do have their heavier subplots the over all arch had been a blast to play with.  I’ve also really gotten in to the swing with the “I’ll fix it later” mentality. That wasn’t the case at first, but after a few day I learned to see the “just write” mentality as very freeing.  Finally, I’ve had a blast sharing my progress with all of you, here and on facebook and twitter.  So many of you have been so supportive, sending me messages of encouragement and check in on my daily word counts. I don’t think I could have done it with out, and even if I could have I wouldn’t have found it nearly as fulfilling.

As we head in to Holy Week I’m sure my daily word counts will go down a little bit, but I do plan to keep writing, and I promise I’ll keep all of you posted as I move forward with this manuscript.  In the mean time, than you very much for all your love and encouragement!

March 22, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’ve enjoyed following your progress 🙂

    Comment by Yvonne Heidt | March 22, 2013 | Reply

  2. Well done YOU! Can’t wait for it to come out, thank you.

    Comment by Sarah Byrnes Tynan | March 22, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

