Wonder Boi Writes

Three Weeks Until Does She Love You

Hey friends,

The good news is that we’ve only got 3 more weeks until Does She Love You? is released.  The bad news is you have to wait a whole three weeks!  Luckily I have received my author copies in the mail.  It’s a really special feeling to hold a book in your hands after over a year of work.  I honestly can’t even explain the pride I feel when I can flip through those pages and see the story I carried in my heart for so long unfold before me.  I think the only thing that tops that feeling is seeing someone else enjoy that book, which is why  I’m going to give away a free copy to one lucky blog reader next Tuesday!

Anyone who comments on this post before Noon on June 18th will be entered to win an advance copy of Does She Love You.  All you have to do to be entered into the drawing is go to the comments section and answer two questions 1) What’s your favorite Rachel Spangler novel and 2) What’s your favorite Reba McEntire song.  If you don’t have a favorite book of mine, that’s fine.  If you don’t have a favorite Reba song, then you better go listen harder. 🙂

I will autograph a book then drop it in the mail for the winner, and for the rest of you, maybe I can be persuaded to give you a little sneak peak next week so be sure and check back in on Tuesday!

June 14, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

28 Comments »

  1. Would love a copy, Rachel! Congrats on the new book! Here’s the answers:

    1. The Long Way Home
    2. The Heart is a Lonely Hunter

    Comment by Anita Bradshaw | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  2. Congrats on the upcoming release!

    Comment by ryan rademacher | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  3. Have not yet had the pleasure of reading one of your books so this would be a very nice introduction. As for Reba The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia and Fancy are in a tie for me 🙂
    Congrats on the new book and good luck to everyone….

    Comment by Donna Landers | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  4. Crap!! I have to pick one book… All right if I have to pick one I will pick Spanish Heart :)… Double crap only one Reba song… Hmmm. For my broken heart.

    Comment by beachwench Aka Heidi | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  5. Okay…got to get my name in the pot.
    Your book would be Spanish Hearts, hands down. Reba song pick is a little harder since she has soooo many, soooo great, but I have to go with Does He Love You. Earned a whole new respect for Reba after this song….lol…she is one tough cookie!!
    Good Luck to All!! Cheers!!

    Comment by Terry Fountain | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  6. I’ve only read The Long Way Home so far, but I enjoyed it and looking forward to reading more!

    Picking a favorite Reba song is pretty tough. I’ll go with “Till You Love Me”.

    Congrats on the new release.

    Comment by -Lisa W. | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  7. I’ll be honest, I haven’t read any of your books yet but I bought Trails Merge a few days ago for my kindle so it is ready and waiting for me to start on my day off tomorrow.
    As for my favourite Reba song, well that’s a hard one. It changes with my mood. I love her version of If I Were a Boy, but then again I also love her classics like I Think His Name Was John.

    Comment by Nicole Gough | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  8. After your visit last weekend to LesficReader, I downloaded all your books. Being the OCD person I am, I have to read them in chronological order and have just now started “The Long Way Home”. That being said:

    Your book: Trails Merge
    Reba song:This Picture and her rendition of O Holy Night

    Comment by Lori S. Ray | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  9. I am so excited for your release. Can’t wait to give it a read. Congratulations.

    Comment by Lisa Hurt | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  10. Rachel I would love to win a copy of your book! I must admit I have not read any of them so far, but would really like to have the opportunity.

    My favorite Reba McEntire song is “Consider Me Gone”!

    Comment by Nikki Busch | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  11. You want us to pick just one. The Long Way Home. As for Reba I’ve never really listened to her. But I loved her in her TV shows. I’ll give her a try.

    Comment by Pat Bane | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  12. I am so excited. I love new books.
    My favorite of yours is Long Way Home
    To chose ONE Reba song is so much harder. There are SO many but If I have go, I would have to go with Does He Love You.

    Comment by Lee McLean-Houle | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  13. I want! I want! LOL

    Comment by Mercedes | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  14. I unfortunately have been reading only on my kindle lately, but “Love Life” has been sitting on my nightstand since your reading at ISU. My favorite Reba song is “Fancy.”

    Comment by Chandra | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  15. I’m so looking forward to the release of this book!
    My favourite book of yours is ‘Spanish Heart’, and favourite Reba song is ‘Fear of Being Alone’

    Comment by Erin Alexander | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  16. Congrats on the new release!

    1.) LoveLife
    2.) Is The Life Out There or Angel’s Lullaby

    Comment by iamaschlie | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  17. 1. Favorite Rachel Spangler novel: Spanish Heart. Full diclosure, that’s the only one I’ve read so far. Which one should I read next (aside from Does She Love You, of course)?

    2. Favorite Reba? But I love so many of her songs for different reasons! Here’s an incomplete favorites list: Is There Life Out There, Fancy (of course!), She Thinks His Name Was John, The Greatest Man I Never Knew , The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia, Why Haven’t I Heard from You, and Roses

    Comment by Jonathan Crowley | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  18. So exciting! I’m so happy for you…..oh yeah and….pick me!
    1. Haven’t read one yet. I’m a Rachel Spangler virgin 🙂
    2. Um all of them? Seriously…I used to sing Does she love you with my mom. So probably that because of the memories but Fancy means a lot to me too….

    Comment by Melissa Reed Huettner | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  19. Learning Curve and Fancy

    Comment by Olha Tinyszin | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  20. 1.Hopefully this one and 2. That’s The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia song

    Comment by Rhonda Hellams | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  21. Your book that I love and was amazing is The Long Way Home. It truly hit my heart because sometimes I feel like its been long hard journey home to reality. Getting married and being untrue to my self for those 12 yrs was hard. I do have 3 wonderful sons. I am finally able to be me and embrace being gay. Long overdue. To top it all off my 25yr old son is gay. I am so happy to have a wonderful relationship with him. Family and friends are important. We all need and want exceptance. We need to be proud of who we are. Thank

    you for writing this book.
    The Reba McEntire song I like is called The Fear of Being Alone. To me this song is saying that alot of people are afraid of love. They
    want love and sometimes are scared to admit their true feeling. No one wants to get hurt. They want it to last.

    Comment by elizabethriggin | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  22. The Long Way Home hit my heart. We all need acceptance. Be proud of who we are.
    The Reba song I chose and love is The fear of being alone. People are sometimes afraid of love. They do not want to get hurt and they want it to last.

    Comment by elizabethriggin | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  23. Eh.. WTH.. I’m in!

    Love Life is my favorite of yours! You know how I feel about Joey!

    I don’t have a favorite Reba song because I’m not really into country, but I will go with “Does She Love You” because I’m interested to see the connection between the song and your new book. 🙂

    Comment by Michele | June 14, 2013 | Reply

  24. 1) Learning Curve. 2) Can all of Reba’s songs count as my favorite? 🙂 But if I really must pick only one, ‘The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia.’

    Comment by Heather | June 15, 2013 | Reply

  25. Since I haven’t had the chance to read any of yours yet…can’t pick that one but for Reba songs I think it’s Whoever’s in New England. Congrats on your latest one and big hugs, kara

    Comment by kfemme | June 16, 2013 | Reply

  26. Trails Merge
    For My Broken Heart

    Comment by Missie Hibbs | June 16, 2013 | Reply

  27. I have to go with Trails Merge and Turn the Radio On.

    Comment by Sarah Byrnes Tynan | June 16, 2013 | Reply

  28. Oops, Turn On the Radio!

    Comment by Sarah Byrnes Tynan | June 16, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

