Wonder Boi Writes

Epiphany song blog: We Three Kings

Dear Friends,

So many of you followed my Christmas song blogs last month and your comments and emails really touched me.  I didn’t respond to most of the comments individually because I was struggling both emotionally and to balance my time during the season, but I want you to know that I read each and every one of them (many of them more than once) and I appreciate the connection we were able to share.  The communion of believers who reached out through those songs and responses made my holiday season so much brighter and I wanted to thank you all so I thought I would share one more song.  It is Epiphany after all and what is Epiphany without a rousing rendition (or two) of We Three Kings?

January 4, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. 4:07 in the morning, in bed, and it is supposed I should be asleep…tonight is the magical night in my country. We are expecting the visit of Los Reyes Magos. Children went early to bed dreaming of a morning full of wonderful surprises…adults too. We leave three glasses of milk with a tray full of Mantecados y Turrones for the Kings and a bucket full of water for the camels. It is tradition in my country to have breakfast with Roscón de Reyes. This is a special cake made only on the 5th of January and it is the only day you will find it in a bakery until next year. This cake has a little gift inside and if you are the “lucky” one to get it, you will buy the cake next year! 😊 different countries, different traditions!
    Oh, My! And I’m still awake…
    Time to be good and go back to sleep if I want The Kings bring me what a wrote in my letter…only just one thing. HEALTH. If you have health you have everything…and I’ve been a good girl this year…so…
    Rachel, gracias for your Christmas song blogs of this year. I’m looking forward to the next ones.
    Feliz Navidad from my heart to yours.
    Maite

    Comment by maite1015 | January 5, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

