Wonder Boi Writes

Summer Event Schedule

Hey friends,  it’s time for me to get back to work.  I’m moving forward now and I am so looking froward to what the next few weeks hold.

First, I will be attending the Golden Crown Literary Society’s annual conference in July.  The GCLS’s mission is to educate, promote, and recognize lesbian fiction, and I can’t think of anything more fun than that.  Plus the organization is filled with great people who come together every year for a big ole lesfic loveliest.  It’s one of my favorite events every summer, and this year I am proud to be making several appearances as part of the conference schedule.  If you’re going to be at the con, here’s where you’ll be sure to find me.

Thursday July 23
11:10 – I don’t care what’s written about me so long as it isn’t true… 
2:00 – Read Between the Lines – Lesbian Lit and Graphic Novels (Moderator)

Friday July 24
8:30 – Author Reading
11:30 – Author Auction
4:25 – Autograph Session

Saturday July 25
6:00 – Awards reception
7:00 – Awards
10:00 – Dance

I am sure I’ll also be spending plenty of time just hanging out, shooting the breeze, and catching up with good friends I don’t get to see nearly often enough.  Please say hello!

Then, the week after the conference, I have the honor of doing a book reading/signing at my favorite bookstore ever! On Thursday July 30, I’ll be at Left Bank Books at 7:00. Left Bank Books was the first place I ever saw a lesbian fiction section. It was a wonderful and even life-changing experience. I love Left Bank Books so much that I put it in Timeless.  I’ll likely be reading that scene, along with a selection from Heart of The Game, which also takes place in St. Louis.  If you’re in the area, please join me for this one!

July 12, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

