Wonder Boi Writes

A New Adventure

Hi Friends,

I am back from my big summer road trip.  How big was it you ask? Well here are the numbers:

Our trip by the numbers:
Days on the road: 24
Beds slept in: 8
Cities/towns visited: 11
Animals visited: 13
Phone chargers lost: 2
Hours in the car: 64
States driven through: 14
Miles traveled: 4,277
Friends visited: countless

During that time I attended the GCLS conference and did a reading at my favorite bookstore in St. Louis, both of which I will post about in upcoming blogs.  It was an amazing ride, but it also very quite wonderful to be back at home.  I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed for multiple nights in a row and enjoying the little luxuries or being still for a bit.

However, now that my physical adventures have settled down for the time being, I find it time to focus on a journey of another kind. This one has less to do with the car and more to do with my career. As you all know, I have been a proud lesbian romance author for the last seven years. The lesbian fiction community has given me so much joy, support, and love over that time, and I hope nothing about that will change. I still intend to put the bulk of my time, energy, and heart into producing quality novels, but now, in addition to my writing, I will also be starting a job in social media.

It is with great pleasure that I announce I’ve accepted a position as the new Director of Social Media for Bywater Books.

Those of you who follow this blog and Facebook know how much I adore the opportunities the internet provides for personal interactions with readers and writers. I believe fostering the relationships that bind our community together is one of the most important things we can do to keep our community strong. I find that work to be both personally and professionally fulfilling, so I’m thrilled that I get to combine another one of my passions with my work.

I hope each and every one of you will join me on this new adventure, both by continuing to follow this blog and also by liking/following Bywater Books in Facebook and Twitter.

Onward!

August 12, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

13 Comments »

  1. Congratulations, Rachel! The adventures continue…

    Comment by J Cuthbertson | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  2. Congratulations, Rachel, on the new adventure. I know you’ll pour your energies and intelligence into the new job while also continuing your writing career. Enjoy the challenges.

    Comment by Beth | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  3. Great news! Congratulations!

    Comment by Nikki Busch | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  4. Miles traveled: 4,277 – that more miles than Lee and I have driven in the last 2 years!

    Comment by emlynchly | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  5. Welcome Rachel—to a woman we’re thrilled to have you aboard the Bywater Books boat!

    Comment by Salem West | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  6. Social and media – right up your alley! Congrtatulations on old and new journeys!

    Comment by Karin Kallmaker | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  7. Congratulations Rachel, you do well at all of your endeavors. Bywater is lucky to have you!! 🙂

    Comment by Connie | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  8. Congrats!! 😄

    Comment by KA Moll Writes | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  9. Congratulations! That’s very exciting!!

    Comment by Barb D. | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  10. Congratulations Rachel, wishing you all the best in your new job 🙂

    Comment by sharron Shepherd | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  11. congrats, little hippie….

    Comment by crowsheart | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  12. Congratulations! It looks like you will have opportunities to break new ground and forge new connections between people and communities, which seems like something that suits you? Best wishes! ☺️

    Comment by Catherine Cheng, MD | August 12, 2015 | Reply

  13. […] you who follow this blog know I’ve had a busy few months. I’ve visited new places, accepted a new job, started a new novel, and signed a new book contract with a new publisher. So much newness. And of […]

    Pingback by Lessons from Power Yoga « Wonder Boi Writes | September 23, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

