Wonder Boi Writes

On the Road Again

It seems like I just got home from my summer travels, but lo and behold, it’s October already!  And October means more travel for the Spangler family.  I’m not ready, I’m not packed, and I haven’t picked my readings yet, but tomorrow I leave for Scranton, Pennsylvania, where I will have the honor of speaking with the awesome students at the University of Scranton.

Thursday and Friday I get to do one of the things I love best–hang out with college students.  I actually got my Master’s of Education in college student personnel administration, so when I find myself talking on college campuses, it always makes me feel all full-circleish.  Over those two days I will get to meet with students from Multicultural Affairs, Women’s Studies, Campus Ministries, and counseling as well as doing a formal reading/author chat. In other words, I will be in heaven.

Then after we’re home for only a few days, we’re going to hit the road again, this time on our annual pilgrimage to Provincetown.  Oh Ptown, how can I even speak all the ways I adore thee?  I could honestly write a novel-length love letter to Provincetown, and maybe someday I will, but for right now I just want to tell you about what I’ll be doing at Women’s Week.

Here’s my schedule as it stands so far.

Wednesday, October 14
10:30-11:30 (God willing and I arrive on time) I’ll be hanging out with Bywater and Friends at Womencrafts (376 Commercial Street)

Thursday, October 15
9:30 – 11:00 – I’ll be reading with a great slate of authors at Napi’s restaurant (7 Freeman Street)
3:30 – 4:30 – I’ll be on the “What’s Love Got to Do With It?” Panel at the Ptown Library (356 Commercial Street) with Marianne K Marin, Lynn Ames and Georgia Beers.

Friday October 16
10:00 – Bywater and Friends Meet and Greet at Womencrafts (376 Commercial)
11:00 – Author chat and signing at the GCLS in Ptown event at the Sage Inn (336 Commercial Street) with Georgia Beers, Melissa Brayden, Lynn Ames, DeJay Garden, and Carren Stock.
2:00 – Sweet Romance readings at the Ptown Library (356 Commercial Street) with Melissa Brayden, Rachel Spangler, Jackie D, Nell Stark, Holly Stratimore, and Jean Copeland
4:00 – Signing books with Melissa Brayden, Rachel Spangler, Jackie D, Nell Stark, Holly Stratimore, and Jean Copeland at Recovering Hearts (4 Standish Street)

Saturday October 17
8:30 – 9:30 – Annual Readers and Writers Wiffle Ball Game (104 Bradford).  All are welcome to play or cheers us on!
11:00 – 12:00 – Bywater and Friends Meet and Greet at Womencrafts (376 Commercial)

So there you have it, my full slate of events for the next two weeks.  I’m kind of exhausted after typing it all out, but I know I’ll love it when the time comes.  I hope that those of you who will be in Ptown will join me for some (or all) of the fun things I have planned.  And even if you aren’t going to be there, I’d love it if you’d comment and let me know what scenes you think I should read at my various events!

October 7, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. You make me tired, just reading your schedule! Hope you have a great two weeks.

    Comment by bj6225 | October 7, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

