Wonder Boi Writes

25 Songs of Christmas – All I want For Christmas

The last few blogs have been extremely reflective, and clearly I think that kind of reflection is an essential part of a meaningful holiday, but sometimes we have to take time to just get in touch with joy too.  If we get so focused on everything wrong with the world we can lose sight of why we even care about saving it in the first place.

I have a lot to be thankful for. I have a healthy wife and son. We have a nice little home. I have a job that I absolutely love. I have a new book (shameless plug) that I’m very proud of. I have the freedom to celebrate and worship how I choose.

I believe we have a long way to go as a society and I believe we each carry a great deal of responsibility to ensure “Thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven.”  But, I also believe that sometimes choosing Joy is a defiant act.

I picked today’s song because in a world that trivializes the human heart, love still matters.  Go ahead and dance.

December 4, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

