Wonder Boi Writes

26 Songs of Christmas – Joy To The World

Today is a happy one. Yes I am still on a writing deadline. No I have not finished my shopping. No we haven’t gotten our first snow yet. Yes I am completely sober.  There’s still plenty to worry about and I will.  It’s my nature to work and fight and obsess, but I am working harder to also be someone who reflects, and praises, and gives thanks.

So I am making a conscious effort to say I am thankful to have my family safe and healthy and together. I am thankful for a great yoga class.  I am thankful for food in my fridge.  I am thankful for friends who bring cookies.  I am thankful there’s only two days left until Star Wars come out.  I am thankful to have a new book out with awesome friends and authors like Melissa Brayden and Karis Walsh.

IMG_5006

Sure there are still things to fear.  There are still things to weep over.  There are forces and ideologies we must fight.  And I will, but I believe refusing to surrender to darkness is part of that fight.

Today I choose joy.

Joy to the world.

December 15, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

