Wonder Boi Writes

Buffalove: Food Truck Tuesdays

I mentioned in an earlier blog that as part of the lead up to Bywater’s release of Perfect Pairing I would share some little videos about the setting of the story, Buffalo, NY.

This is one of the videos. It’s a really short little ditty for Food Truck Tuesdays in Larkin Square.  It’s safe for work and super short, so why not check it out right now?

 

So what do you think?  Do you have a favorite food truck?  Do you want to come visit mine?  Looking forward to reading Perfect Pairing? Let me know in the comments below, because I might just have to do another drawing for an advance review Copy of the book!

Perfect-Pairing-2

 

May 12, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. Very cute! Seeing those food trucks right before lunch has my mouth watering for a hot dog with all the trimmings…and Funnel cake.. Yum! Oh…and a cherry snowcone.

    Please include me in a drawing for Perfect Pairing. I’ve just finished Heart of the Game and loved it!
    Thanks for the video!

    Comment by solargrrl | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  2. Watching this video made me hungry. There is something magical about a northern city in the summer!

    Comment by Cheryl H | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  3. Awesome video. I wish my hometown had something similar to this, we have food trucks but not a place where they congregate……here we have to hunt them down! Thanks for sharing a view of Buffalo.

    Comment by Beth | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  4. I so miss the food trucks living out in the boonies. I’m so looking forward to reading Perfect Paring.

    Comment by pandabree13 | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  5. I love me some food trucks!

    Comment by nerdgirl1115 | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  6. Can’t wait to get back to WNY – 3 more weeks and we will partake . !

    Comment by Kelly Williams | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  7. As an Aussie about to visit Buffalo for the first time next month, this wasn’t just cool, it gave me something to put on the list of stuff to do while I’m there, so thanks for sharing! I look forward to reading Perfect Pairing as soon as it comes out, and now I’ll be able to imagine the setting perfectly

    Comment by Kirst | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  8. Nice video! Now I’m hungry. I have family in Buffalo. It’s a great city to visit. Looking forward to your book Rachel

    Comment by justdar826 | May 12, 2016 | Reply

  9. Nice video. Makes me hungry for some good truck goodies. Looking forward to your book Rachel!

    Comment by Kas | May 13, 2016 | Reply

  10. Food Truck Tuesdays sounds like a good reason to visit Buffalo. 🙂 Looking forward to reading Perfect Pairing!

    Comment by Lisa T. | May 14, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

