Wonder Boi Writes

I’m Going To Canada

For real. I’m not kidding. No matter what happens today, I’m leaving the country. I’m going to a place where people are liberal and nice and have a sense of human decency.

national-flag-canada-lge2

You think I’m kidding?

Well, I’m not!

I am honestly going to the Naked Heart Literary Festival in Toronto, Ontario this weekend.

All election-day stress aside, I am really excited to spend my weekend in a beautiful city surrounded by literary queers.  I can’t wait to meet some new readers and writers, and the program looks amazingly diverse in ways we don’t often see in the states.

I am doing a reading on Saturday  with the Sneak Peeks and Previews group from 2:00-3:15 at Glad Day Bookshop.  Then on Sunday I will be part of the Too Queer or Not Queer Enough: Publisher Pressure and Reader Expectations panel from 10:30 – 11:45 at Buddies in Bad Times.   If you want more information, you can check out the website here https://nakedheart.ca but all in all it looks like a great event with some fascinating topics and awesome writers.  Plus it’s sponsored by Glad Day Book Shop, which is the world’s oldest LGBT bookstore. How cool is that?

If you are in the Toronto area or looking for a Canadian road trip, I sure hope you’ll join us!

 

November 8, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Don’t blame you at all. If the election results truly go south, my wife and I are thinking very hard about retiring again, and leaving my Government job of 17 years, to move to New Zealand. The only current plus, is I live in a state where the Governor elect is bi-sexual (she says). Safe travels to just across the border, I wish I go, but I live too far away.

    Comment by Michelle | November 8, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

