Wonder Boi Writes

Catch Up Post and Sale

Hi All,

I had every intention of following up my Valentine’s Day post with another book giveaway, but things in Spangler land took a sad turn that evening.  My family and I had to make an unexpected trip to Illinois to say goodbye to my father-in-law who passed away last Thursday.  The next few days were spent grieving and going through the funeral process.  We are home now, but we are still sad and exhausted.  My father in law, Harry was a good man, a loving father, and a doting grandfather.  In 16 years I never heard him say a cross word to anyone. He brought so much warmth to everyone he met.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We will all miss him terribly, and we would welcome both your prayers and your patience along that road to recovery.

One of the ways our family is starting to move forward is by staying busy. We’re also making an effort to spend time with people and on activities that bring us joy. Thankfully my work provides me with plenty of opportunities for both. One thing that made me smile this morning is that Bold Strokes Books has put my first two Darlington Romances on sale to help folks who just found Close To Home catch up on the earlier books in the collection. For 24 hours (from 10am Feb 21 until 10am Feb 22) you can get The Long Way Home and Timeless in ebook for $4.99. This is really awesome of them. I know my move to Bywater set the gossip mill spinning, but I continue to be proud of how strong my relationship has stayed with my BSB friends and colleagues. Their continued support both personally and professionally is yet another powerful reminder of how many good people there are in this business.

I also want to share the results of the online survey where I asked you all to tell me what kinds of blogs you’d like to see surrounding the release of Close To Home. By far the most popular option was “Stories behind the stories” type blogs with 80% of respondents clicking that box, so I promise to start working on that right away. More than 45% of you also said you’d be interested in a video recorded reading from the books, and just over 40% said you’d like a question and answer blog series so stay tuned for those in the coming weeks as well.

Finally, 50% of the survey respondents said the blog they’d most like to see here are book give aways, so let’s go ahead and do one of those right now!

In honor of my father-in-law, who despite his man health issues always had a smile and hug and a kind word for everyone please comment below, and tell me about someone who left a legacy of joy and love in your own life. It doesn’t have to be long, just a name or a short description, and you’ll be entered to win an autographed copy of Close To Home, or an ebook copy of any one of my books.

I’ll pick a winner in a few days!

 

February 21, 2017 Posted by | Uncategorized | 7 Comments

   

