Wonder Boi Writes

Big news!

Hey Folks,

I’m super excited about this announcement, so I’m not even going to make you wait for it.

My first audiobook just came out!  *Squee*

You can now get The Long Way Home in audio form from Amazon/Audible or iTunes.

The Long Way Home

You can even hear an audio excerpt of it right here.

This is a big deal for me for a couple reasons.

1) I just really like audio books. My family and I travel a lot, and one of the ways we like to stay awake/engaged with each other on the long car trips is by listening to audio books. We’ve heard some gripping tales as of late, and I love the thought of someone getting to meet Beth and Rory while on a journey of their own.

2) My son is super impressed about this. He’s told all his friends, and he even told my doctor yesterday. As I mentioned, our family listens to a lot of audio books, and he loves them. I think he’s excited to think I’m on par with some of his favorite authors (shhh don’t tell him Rick Riordan sells a lot more audiobooks than I do), and I’m excited to think something I do still excites him. He’s quickly reaching the stage where his friends are way cooler than his moms, so I’m going to take all the wins I can get right now.

3) And this is by far the biggest one for me, at GCLS last year I challenged our community to do more for underserved populations, and one of the groups I highlighted was readers with impaired vision. Women who were born blind or are dealing with failing vision due to heath or age have too often been denied easy access to our work. Thankfully we have moved into an era when audio technology is more readily available than ever before. Our community needs to make it a priority to use it. Lesbian books have always been a lifeline for me, and I want to share that with as many people as possible. I’m grateful to Bold Strokes Books for giving me the opportunity to reach those women who haven’t previously been welcomed fully into our lesfic community.

And the best news is, The Long Way Home is just the beginning!  I recently signed a contract with BSB to have EVERY one of my releases with them made into audiobooks.  Next up is Timeless, so stay tuned to this blog for more information on the next audio installment of the Darlington romances!

In the meantime, I hope you’ll support this project by going and getting your own audio copy of The Long Way Home today.

 

April 21, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. CONGRATS! Congrats! Congrats! That is truly super news and I’m awfully glad you didn’t make us wait to find out what it was….heading over to audible right now to give your narrator a listen!
    Ona

    Comment by onamarae | April 21, 2017 | Reply

  2. Huzzah! Congratulations, Rachel. Just bought the audiobook and excited to listen to it, especially because I haven’t yet read The Long Way Home. You keep writing, we’ll keep reading!

    Comment by Jonathan | April 21, 2017 | Reply

  3. Congrats! I just started listening to it on my work commute. Melody Muzljakovich is a great choice for narrator 🙂

    Comment by omnivorebibliosaur | April 25, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

