Wonder Boi Writes

Women’s Week Release

I am excited to announce that Edge of Glory is out!  Well, it’s out at Women’s Week anyway.  Folks who are in PTown right now can get their copies at Womencrafts ahead of the wide release.

Best of all, I got to hold the book in my hands for the first time. This is always a super special moment for me, but it usually happens alone in my home when the book box arrives in the mail.  For the first time ever, I got to share the moment, the one I’d worked for and waited for over a year, with my friends and colleagues who were all in Womencrafts when I walked up to the table.

fullsizeoutput_569

Thank you to awesome author Lynn Ames for getting this shot of me beaming proudly as I picked up my new baby for the first time. And here’s a happy, congratulatory photo bomb hug from trailblazer Marianne K. Martin.

fullsizeoutput_56b

I really loved the special chance to share the culmination of such hard work with people who know what it’s like to stand in that spot.  It was also wonderful to have this experience in a place like Womencrafts. We are losing so many of our bookstores and gathering places that I appreciate the strength and fortitude it takes for women’s business owners to trust their livelihood to getting our work out to the reading public. I hold Michelle and her team at Womencrafts in the highest regard, which of course is why the whole Bywater crew worked double time to get Edge of Glory on their shelves before we even have it up on our website.

When the time came to get down to signing those first autographs, I couldn’t have been happier to be sitting along side my Bywater colleagues Carol Rosenfeld and Cheryl Head.

22405502_1923195857944434_9145343020638074102_n

 

I think it’s pretty clear from the way I’m still grinning at that pile of books in front of me, it’s going to be awhile before the high wears off.

October 12, 2017 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

   

